Latest News

Network update
Essex - Ride London 2024 - Sunday 26th May
1 week ago Mon 20th May 2024
The RideLondon event is taking place on Sunday 26th May which will cause severe disruption to our North West Essex Network.
Announcement
Late May Bank Holiday Service Levels
1 week ago Mon 20th May 2024
We will be operating a Sunday service on all routes on Monday 27th May 2024.
Announcement
Service Changes - June 2024
1 week ago Wed 15th May 2024
We're making a small number of changes to our network from Sunday 2nd June 2024
Announcement
Early May Bank Holiday Service Levels
3 weeks ago Thu 2nd May 2024
We will operating a Sunday service on all routes on Monday 6th May 2024.
Network update
East Midlands - Nagar Kirtin Leicester - Sunday 28th April
1 month ago Tue 23rd Apr 2024
Our Leicester services will see a small degree of disruption on Sunday 28th April during the Nagar Kirtin event in the City Centre.
Network update
East Midlands - Long Lane Closure - Service 90
1 month ago Tue 16th Apr 2024
Long Lane in Farndon will be closed on weekdays from the 17th-29th April between 0930-1500
General
Company Statement - Uttlesford Bus Services
1 month ago Fri 12th Apr 2024
A company statement regarding Services 301, 316, 318, 319, 320 & 321 operating in the Uttlesford District
Network update
Essex - Central Connect Changes 13th April
1 month ago Wed 10th Apr 2024
A number of Central Connect routes will finish on Saturday 13th April
Fares & tickets
Summer Term Passes
1 month ago Mon 1st Apr 2024
Details of our U19 Summer Term passes have now been confirmed.
Network update
Easter Service Levels 2024
2 months ago Tue 19th Mar 2024
Vectare & Central Connect service levels for Easter 2024 have been confirmed.
Network update
East Midlands - Changes to Bingham Network - April 2024
2 months ago Tue 12th Mar 2024
There are some changes to our Bingham network from April 2024.
Network update
East of England - Queensgate Bus Station
2 months ago Fri 1st Mar 2024
From Mon 4th Mar until Fri 17th May all Peterborough buses will use Bay 18 at Queensgate as a temporary measure.
Network update
East Midlands - Novus Diversion - Sat 10th
3 months ago Fri 9th Feb 2024
Novus Direct will be diverting on Saturday 10th February.
Network update
Disruption Saturday 3rd February
3 months ago Fri 2nd Feb 2024
There is disruption across our network on Saturday 3rd February.
Additional services
East Midlands - Rail Strikes Saturday 3rd February
3 months ago Wed 31st Jan 2024
Details of Vectare services covering the EMR rail strikes on Saturday 3rd February.
Fares & tickets
East Midlands - Leicester - Flexi prices are changing!
4 months ago Wed 24th Jan 2024
From Monday 29th January there will be changes to Leicester Flexi fares.
Fares & tickets
Spring Term Passes
5 months ago Fri 15th Dec 2023
Details of our U19 Spring Term passes have now been confirmed.
Announcement
Central Connect - January 2024 Service Change
5 months ago Fri 8th Dec 2023
We're making changes to some of our Central Connect services from January 2024
Announcement
Festive Service Levels 2023
5 months ago Fri 8th Dec 2023
Details of Vectare & Central Connect operations over the 2023 Festive Period
Announcement
East of England - January 2024 Service Change
5 months ago Mon 4th Dec 2023
We're making changes to some of our Peterborough services from Tuesday 2nd January.
General
East Midlands - January 2024 Service Change
6 months ago Wed 29th Nov 2023
We're making changes to our East Midlands networks from Monday 8th January 2024.
Additional services
East Midlands - Service 81 - Bolsover
6 months ago Sun 19th Nov 2023
Vectare will be operating Service 81 on an emergency basis.
General
East Midlands - Bingham Christmas Fair
6 months ago Fri 17th Nov 2023
Bingham Christmas Fair is taking place on Friday 24th November
Network update
Essex - Central Connect - Service Disruption
6 months ago Wed 8th Nov 2023
This page will be updated daily with service information to help passengers plan ahead for their journey with Central Connect.
Announcement
Central Connect Service Change - 30th October
7 months ago Fri 20th Oct 2023
We are making changes to Central Connect services SB6 & 84B from Monday 30th October.
Network update
October 2023 Service Change (National)
8 months ago Thu 21st Sep 2023
We are making a small number of changes to our networks from Monday 2nd October 2023.
Announcement
Central Connect joins the Vectare Family
8 months ago Thu 7th Sep 2023
Vectare are delighted to have purchased Central Connect.
Network update
East Midlands - Tour of Britain - Newark
8 months ago Mon 4th Sep 2023
Stage 4 of the Tour of Britain will pass through Newark on Wednesday 6th September, disrupting Service 90.
Network update
Essex - Tour of Britain - Harlow
8 months ago Mon 4th Sep 2023
On Friday 8th September Stage 6 of the Tour of Britain Cycle Race will take place in the Essex, and will run through Harlow. This will cause significant disruption to Service 505 throughout the day...
Fares & tickets
East Midlands - Nottinghamshire U22
8 months ago Sun 3rd Sep 2023
Under-22 tickets will be available on services within Nottinghamshire from Sunday 3rd September
Fares & tickets
Essex - Changes to Chelmsford P&R Fares
9 months ago Thu 31st Aug 2023
There are changes to Chelmsford Park & Ride fares from Friday 1st Setpember
General
Bank Holiday Service Levels
9 months ago Sun 27th Aug 2023
A summary of service levels on Monday 28th August - Summer Bank Holiday
Network update
East Midlands - Service 90 Change 040923
9 months ago Fri 25th Aug 2023
There will be minor changes to Service 90 from Monday 4th September
Network update
Late Summer Rail Strikes
9 months ago Thu 24th Aug 2023
Information regarding Vectare services during the late summer rail strikes.
Fares & tickets
Academic Passes 23/24
9 months ago Mon 14th Aug 2023
Details of academic passes for Vectare services in the 23/24 school year.
Network update
Leicester - St Nicholas Circle
9 months ago Wed 9th Aug 2023
Novus Direct will serve a different stop at St Nicholas Circle on City-bound journeys.
Network update
Essex - Service 61 - Wyatts Green Suspension
9 months ago Tue 8th Aug 2023
Service 61 will not be serving the Wyatts Green loop until further notice.
Fares & tickets
Novus Short Singles
9 months ago Wed 2nd Aug 2023
We are withdrawing our Short Single on Novus from Friday 4th August.
General
Newark Cycle Race
10 months ago Wed 26th Jul 2023
Newark Cycle Race is taking place on Friday 28th July which will disrupt Service 90.
Network update
July 2023 Network Changes (Essex)
10 months ago Mon 10th Jul 2023
We're making some changes to our Essex network from late July.
Network update
July 2023 Network Changes (East & East Mids)
10 months ago Mon 3rd Jul 2023
We're making some changes to our East of England and East Midlands networks from mid-July.
Fares & tickets
Fares Update
11 months ago Sat 1st Jul 2023
An update on Vectare Fares
General
Bingham Summer Fair
11 months ago Fri 9th Jun 2023
Bingham Summer Fair is taking place on Saturday 10th June.
Network update
Service 61 Consultation
11 months ago Fri 9th Jun 2023
Essex County Council are carrying out a consultation over proposed changes to Service 61.
Network update
Serious Incident - Route 505
1 year ago Tue 23rd May 2023
A statement regarding an incident on Service 505.
Network update
Essex - Consultation on Service 505
1 year ago Mon 15th May 2023
We've proposed making some changes to Service 505 which is funded by ECC.
General
Newark - Rail Strikes
1 year ago Fri 12th May 2023
We'll be providing extra capacity on Service 90 on Saturday 13th May.
Announcement
Nottinghamshire County Show
1 year ago Mon 8th May 2023
Vectare are delighted to be providing a connecting bus service for the Nottinghamshire County Show on 13th May.
General
May Bank Holidays
1 year ago Wed 26th Apr 2023
Details of Vectare operations over the May Bank Holidays
Network update
April 2023 Network Changes
1 year ago Thu 6th Apr 2023
We're making changes to some of our services from mid-April.
Announcement
April Fools
1 year ago Sat 1st Apr 2023
Maybe, just maybe we were kidding about the Vect-Air Helicopter Service....
Announcement
Vect-Air Express 90
1 year ago Sat 1st Apr 2023
Vectare to launch new express Service from April 16th
Fares & tickets
Summer Term Scholar Passes
1 year ago Fri 31st Mar 2023
Our summer term scholar passes will go on sale from lunchtime on Monday 3rd April. There will also be an increase in the cost of our St Johns Scholar Weekly ticket.
Network update
Essex - Replacing the 86!
1 year ago Thu 30th Mar 2023
From Monday 17th April Vectare will takeover operation of Arriva service 86 between Harlow and Waltham Cross.
Fares & tickets
Essex - Fare Increases
1 year ago Mon 27th Mar 2023
There will be increases in some Essex Fares from Saturday 1st April
Fares & tickets
End of Promotional Fares
1 year ago Mon 27th Mar 2023
There are changes to some of our promotional fares from Saturday 1st April
Announcement
Easter Service Levels 2023
1 year ago Wed 22nd Mar 2023
Details of how our buses will be running over the Easter weekend.
Announcement
Newark - Service 90 joins the Vectare Network
1 year ago Tue 14th Mar 2023
Newark to Notts link saved as Vectare launch new express bus service.
Fares & tickets
Leicester - Free February on Flex
1 year ago Wed 22nd Feb 2023
Novus Flex is Free in February for any journey wholly within Zone 2 or those trying the Flex app for the first time!
Network update
Epping - Stewards Green Road
1 year ago Tue 14th Feb 2023
Service 31 is diverting between Epping and Coopersale due to the closure of Stewards Green Road.
Fares & tickets
£2 Fare Cap
1 year ago Fri 10th Feb 2023
Vectare are voluntarily taking part in the Government £2 fare cap on select routes.
Fares & tickets
Leicester - Flexi fares from 29-01-23
1 year ago Tue 6th Dec 2022
Leicester Flexi fares from 29-01-23
General
Saturday 18th Disruption
1 year ago Thu 17th Nov 2022
There is disruption to some services on Saturday 18th November